Tags

,

Driving towards home I reached Tooele, Utah at 2:00 in the afternoon – too early to stop for the day.  It was a pleasant warm 75 degree.  When talking to my mother earlier that day, she advised me to stay as long as I could in Utah.  Stay, she strongly advised.  Seattle had been having terrible weather that would result in a rainfall record for October.  I stopped driving home and found a county campground at Tooele that I turned into following my mother’s advice.  This would be my last day of the fall season for me, after that it would be winter when I got home.

And it was warm.  At 9:00 pm I still had the trailer door open.  At 8:00 am when I left it was 69 degrees.

20161027_151208

Facts:

  • I saw no signs pointing the way to the campground.  At the south end of town turn SE off of Highway 36 onto Settlement Canyon Road.  After about a mile, the road turns into the park entrance.
  • $15 for dry camping.  You drive the canyon road and pull off at any place that looks good.   No restrooms or garbage collection.
  • There are sites with full utilities.
  • It was a nice adequate site to stop for the night.
